this artist’s perspective

When I was eleven we lived in Puerto Rico. The currents and riptide’s are unbelievable in late winter and spring. That year I got my first Mod Bikini! I was caught in a riptide and dragged out about one-quarter mile… my bikini top was AWOL when I reached shore! :0 The trials of teenhood! I bought a one piece later that day.
This tempura painting is a ‘quick draw’ sketch from a childhood memory. I did it in a childlike style to enhance the emotion of the piece.

How it feels at 11

How it feels at 11

I study and teach classical figure drawing and painting. It’s amazing how quickly one becomes comfortable with the human form. Students come in and avert their eyes, quickly look at the model and try to draw from memory. They get over it by about the third class. 🙂
Mom's Photos 2005.2006 001-001

© lMc

About caliroe

playing in the mediums of poetry, photography, art and life. practicing the discipline of zen.

Posted on February 26, 2014, in art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on this artist’s perspective.

Comments are closed.

Star In Her Eye

raising a rare girl

Shedding Light on Mental Illness

The triumphs and struggles of living with bipolar disorder

Crest, Cliff & Canyon

Landscape Photography by A. Jackson Frishman

A Hundred Falling Veils

there's a poem in every day

Ikea Decorating Ideas

Daily Decorating Ideas and Tips

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

Insight. . . !

A little writing space which means a lot for a young man to express his immature thoughts.

